Another loss for Mack: Arthur Jackson, college counselor, to leave for grad school

by Pamela Tapia

Another loss for Mack:  its dynamic and popular college counselor.

Arthur Jackson, a Mack alumnus and graduate of UC Berkeley, will leave for graduate school next year.

His departure is part of a major exodus from Mack over two years: first principal Yetunde Reeves and three teachers, now the closure of the Law Academy and “consolidation” of Ina Bendich and Craig Gordon, pink slips for teachers and the departure of Jackson.

“My goal is to hire a better person than me as my replacement,” he said.

Jackson plans to attend Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh, where he will pursue a masters in public policy and management.

3 responses to “Another loss for Mack: Arthur Jackson, college counselor, to leave for grad school

  1. The following web log web site can be exceptionally fascinating. That is very intriguing. It provided us a few ideas and I’ll be placing them on my website soon. I’m bookmarking your web site and I’ll return to their office again. Many thanks!

  2. Most of the times i visit a blog I notice that most blogs are amateurish. On the other hand,I could in effect say that you writting is decent and your website solid.

  3. Most of the times i visit a blog I observation that most blogs are amateurish. On the other hand,I could positively say that you writting is decent and your website solid.

Leave a Reply

